Today’s Eats

by anneihilate

Hey guys! Today has been an awesomely satisfying day. I picked up a new day planner and a new laptop for school, which is what I’m typing on now. I hit pilates this morning, which was a lot of fun, as usual. And I made some yummy food, so I thought I would show you the things that I made today!

Breakfast:

I had a toasted 9 grain bagel with coconut butter, and a berry/melon bowl.

Lunch:

For lunch, I made some red quinoa with a pat of soy-free Earth Balance atop it, and red lentil and spinach dal from Tosca Renos’ Eat Clean Diet Vegetarian cookbook.

Dinner:

And for dinner, I had an orange, some kale chips seasoned with nutritional yeast and cayenne pepper, and Emperor’s Rice from the Vegan Cooking for Carnivores cookbook, which was some forbidden black rice mixed with some brown rice, cooked in water and coconut milk, and seasoned with sea salt and chives. It was really simple, but really yummy! And I’ve got tons of leftovers for my next two days of work, which is delightful. 🙂

Anyway, I just had time for a quick post. Erik and I are going to go watch The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo (the recent, American remake) and snuggle up with some chocolate cake. More soon!

