A Possible Addiction to Athletic Wear?

by anneihilate

Hello out there! Just wanted to  do a quick post before I get cracking on some  more errands today! Hope everyone reading this is having as joyous a day as I am so far. Despite an overcast and muggy day outside,  plus a moment of weakness last night when faced with hunger during yesterday’s shopping trip with my younger sister Allaina last night, I am feeling excellent today. Yesterday, I may have officially become  a slave to Lululemon Athletica. I picked up my first ever outfit from there yesterday, and I already can’t wait to go back for more. Up until fairly, I’ve just been working out in old  t-shirts and a gigantic  pair  of shorts, and I really wanted to inspire and reward  myself with something I would not normally be able to afford. Please ignore my awkward face in the accompanying  image on  the left…I was just really excited to show you my outfit. 😛  Anyway, after my weak moment at the mall’s food court last night, I decided that today, I was going to spoil myself and be good to me, as a way of proving to myself that healthy eating is exponentially better than the shit at the mall. So I started  the day off with a cleansing mug of  hot water and lime, then had a super  yummy bowl of Apple Pie Oatmeal. My yoga class this morning wasn’t until 9:30, so I really took my time easing myself into the day. I love slow mornings. By the time I got to the studio, I was wide awake and raring to go. Today, I went to a Vinyasa class, which I had never  done before, and I absolutely loved it. Our instructor played one of those sound effect  CDs where you just hear the sounds of waves, which really helped to calm my mind and my breathing. We did tons of hip openers, and  worked our way up to some balancing poses, which are always really exciting when you discover you are actually capable of doing them. 😀 I think that’s all for now, actually. Erik and I are planning  a hike for tomorrow,  and  I want to get together some treats for us to bring along, due to  my perma-hunger. More on this soon!

